Tropical Bug Buster

Published November 1, 2011 by Polana Fowdrey

I have nearly had a cold for 2 days now and frankly, I’m fed up with it.

One of the benefits of being healthy and having a good immune system is that I don’t get ill very often. I do pick up viruses, but usually shift them within a few hours. Two days is too long for me to feel “not-quite-right.” Yes, I know, I’m a prima donna!

Anyway, my impatience got the better of me and I made this today:

Blend the following:

1 litre water kefir (drain out the grains and use them again!)

1 banana

1 inch slice of pineapple, chopped

1/2 mango

1 kiwi fruit

1 tsp ginger powder

1 tsp baobab

2 zinc tablets, crushed

Make a jug full. Drink as required.

I would have liked to put a teaspoon of local honey in this, but I don’t have any…=)

I’m drinking it now and I feel better already. I can assure you I won’t be putting up with an “almost cold” tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

