Raw Chocolate: Raw Passion

Published January 11, 2012 by Polana Fowdrey

It’s a but early for Valentine’s Day, but there’s nothing wrong with getting in a bit of practice, I say.

Here’s a delicious raw-cacao-rich chocolate bar for you to share (or covetously eat all yourself, if you so prefer…)

Raw Chocolate Passion

Equipment: bain-marie, hotplate, bowl, chocolate/cake mould

Ingredients

2oz coconut cream

2oz cocoa butter

1 passion fruit

2 dessertspoons (tablespoons) goji berries

1 dessertspoon (tablespoon) ground almonds

1 dessertspoon (tablespoon) maca powder

1 dessertspoon (tablespoon) raw carob powder

1 dessertspoon (tablespoon) raw cacao powder

1 dessertspoon (tablespoon) raw cacao nibs

 

Method

Melt the coconut and cocoa butters in a double boiler or baine-marie

Soak the goji berries in water

Remove the seeds and pulp from the passion fruit

Mix all the dry ingredients together

Add the melted butters and stir in thoroughly

Pour into a mould (I use a silicone cake mould because it is easy to remove the chocolate when it’s cooled)

Cut into squares and place in fridge to cool (or freezer if you’re in a hurry!)

When it’s cool. remove the chocolate from the mould and snap into pieces. Then eat!

Add the fruits to the dry ingredients and stir until it starts to clump

6 comments on “Raw Chocolate: Raw Passion

  • Hi there! Someone in my Facebook group shared this site with us so I came to take a look. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Great blog and terrific design. BabyEarth.com

  • I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your blog is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.

  • Leave a Reply

