Quick Delicious Shake

Published January 23, 2012 by Polana Fowdrey

I’ve run out of spinach!

Luckily, Mr H should be able to pick me some up at work tonight, but meanwhile… what can I put in my green smoothie? (I’ve taken to making sure I get a couple of pints of green smoothie every day because I feel better on it.)

Well, disaster averted because I have some standby Wheatgrass Powder; not as good as the fresh stuff, but not a bad substitute.

Wheatgrass powder is 21% protein, 22% carbohydrate and only 2% fat. It has lots of fibre and also contains plenty of magnesium and zinc, as well as a bit of sodium.

I made this delicious quick smoothie (which didn’t even need straining)

Wheatgrass & Blueberry Super-Smoothie

Ingredients:

2 pints Water Kefir (I always have some of this available!)

1 handful Blueberries (I used frozen)

1 dsp Wheatgrass powder

2 tsp Baobab powder

2 dsp Purple Corn flour

1 Banana

1 tsp Coconut oil

Agave nectar to taste

Blend everything together and enjoy

It’s a lovely dark purple colour, so my crown chakra is buzzing now!

One comment on “Quick Delicious Shake

  • Leave a Reply

